Skip Global navigation and goto content

All Persons 5 Years of Age and Older Are Eligible to Receive the Vaccine In Florida
The Food & Drug Administration has approved the Pfizer COVID-19 vaccine for individuals 5 years of age or older. To obtain the vaccine in Florida, individuals 5-17 years of age must be accompanied by a guardian.

Full Story on FloridaHealth.gov

Expanded Clinical Hours - Appointments Required: The Primary Care & Communicable Diseases Clinic is extending its hours, except on state observed holidays, from 7:30 a.m. to 7 p.m. Monday through Friday, and Saturday and Sunday, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. at its East Gainesville location (224 S.E. 24th Street, Gainesville). Appointments are required by calling 352-334-7910, Monday through Friday, 7:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.

For more information regarding COVID-19 boosters please follow the COVID-19 Information link below this message.

Have you lost your CDC COVID-19 Vaccination Record Card? A copy of your FLShots record can be printed at either your primary care provider's office or by visiting your local health department. A new card will not be issued. Operating hours for your county can be found by visiting the Florida Department of Health's website (floridahealth.gov). If you reside in Alachua County you may call 352-334-7910 for more information. If you are no longer in the state of Florida, a request to release your immunization records is required. For this please contact 352-225-4115, Monday-Friday 8am - 4:30pm.

To schedule an appointment for COVID-19 testing or for FAQ's call 352-334-8810.

To find out your PCR test results for COVID-19, please wait 72 hours after your test date and call 352-334-8828 or download the healthytogether application for your smartphone.

Operators are available Monday - Friday 8am - 8pm except on state observed holidays.

COVID-19 Information

Upcoming Events

No events at this time

More Events...